Megan Frazer Blakemore

Megan Frazer Blakemore is an author for children and young adults. Her middle grade novels include The Story Web (Bloomsbury, 2019), The Firefly Code (Bloomsbury, 2016), The Daybreak Bond (Bloomsbury, 2017), The Friendship Riddle (Bloomsbury, 2015), The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill (Bloomsbury, 2014), and The Water Castle (Bloomsbury, 2013), the latter of which was named a Kirkus Best Children’s Book of 2013, a Bank Street College Best Book 2014, a Junior Library Guild Selection, and has been included on numerous state lists. Her books for young adults are Good and Gone (HarperTeen, 2017), Secrets of Truth & Beauty (Disney-Hyperion, 2009) and Very in Pieces (HarperTeen, 2015), which has been named a Junior Library Guild selection. She is also the author of the Frankie Sparks: Third-Grade Inventor chapter books, a STEAM-focused series for younger readers.  A former school librarian, Megan enjoys connecting with students around reading, writing, and making.

For more, visit

Upcoming Programs:

May 2020: Pembroke, Charlotte, Edmunds, Indian Township

Past Programs:

November 6-7, 2017: Milbridge Elementary School and Beals Elementary School with The Water Castle

Immerse Yourself in The Water Castle 

IRW creates activity sheets to supplement the books we bring to life in the classroom, and provide these sheets to teachers and students to use in preparation for their school visit. Check out these activity sheets for The Water Castle!